Apply for business incubation with your moonshot startup or apply for our pre-incubation accelerator LAUNCHPAD to create cutting-edge startups.

ESA BIC Denmark is the 21st member of ESA’s pan-European network of Business Incubation Centres. The incubator is led by The Technical University of Denmark (DTU) in collaboration with the Danish Ministry for Higher Education and Science, University of Aalborg, University of Aarhus, The Danish Industry Foundation and other partners from academia, science parks, industry and Danish government agencies.
The main objective of the Danish ESA BIC is to create and strengthen communities of successful space related start-ups in Denmark by supporting 40 start-ups during the period of 2020-24. The activities will contribute significantly to growing clusters of space-based companies in Denmark. 
In addition, it is also a key objective to create opportunities for cross-fertilization between ESA BIC startups on the one hand an existing space as well as non-space companies on the other – e.g. by facilitating exchange of technologies between space and non-space sectors and by promoting increased application of space-based services in non-space sectors.
The ESA BIC DK consortium, led by the Technical University of Denmark, comprises partnerships of companies, science parks and knowledge institutions in all of the Danish regions. Three ESA BIC DK incubation hubs have been established in the regional hotspots where the potential synergies between R&D, existing industry and high-tech entrepreneurial ecosystems are most promising:

  • Aalborg in the North Denmark Region with the University of Aalborg (AAU) as the ESA BIC DK business incubation partner
  • Aarhus in the Central Denmark Region with the University of Aarhus (AU) as the ESA BIC DK business incubation partner
  • Kgs. Lyngby in the Capital Region, where DTU hosts ESA BIC DK management while being the regional business incubation hub for the Capital Region and Region Zealand